Organization Structure

Organogram of Council

Datuk Professor Sundra Rajoo

Datuk Professor Sundra Rajoo


Datuk Professor Sundra Rajoo is the Former Director of AIAC and President of AIADR. After obtaining his first honours degree in Housing, Building and Planning from Universiti Sains Malaysia, Penang in 1979, he started work with Central Bank of Malaysia. He then proceeded to Australia and obtained two professional degrees in Architecture and Town Planning.

Datuk Rajoo’s roll of honour includes being Founding President of the Society of Construction Law, Malaysia and the Past President of the Asia Pacific Regional Arbitration Grouping (APRAG), which is a federation of nearly 40 arbitral institutions in the Asia Pacific region. He is Past Worldwide President of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators. He is a member of the Monetary Penalty Review Committee under the Financial Services Act 2013. He is also the past President of the Asia Pacific Regional Arbitration Grouping (APRAG), which is a federation of nearly 40 arbitral institutions in the Asia Pacific region. He is an Adjunct Professor at the Law Faculty of University of Malaya, Visiting Professor at the Faculty of Built Environment, University of Technology Malaysia and past Visiting Professor at the Law Faculty, National University of Malaysia.

Datuk Rajoo has been appointed as the Chairman of the ADNDRC effective 1st January 2017 and has also been appointed as the Deputy Chairman of Adjudicatory Chamber of FIFA’s Independent Ethics Committee.

Datuk Rajoo is an Advocate & Solicitor of the High Court of Malaya. He is also a Professional Architect and Registered Town Planner. He has had numerous appointments as arbitrator either as chairman, co-arbitrator of three-man panels and sole arbitrator in international and domestic arbitrations.

Dato' Quek Ngee Meng

Dato’ Quek Ngee Meng

Some titles
Vice President and Honorary Treasurer

Dato’ Quek is the Director of Malaysia-China Business Council and Vice President at AIADR. He is also the managing partner of Halim Hong & Quek. He is regularly sought by major developers, multi-national companies and financial institutions for advice and representation. He has represented major developers and completed sale and purchase transactions and loan documentations for urban and township development, as well as several mixed commercial and residential developments.

Mr Jayems Dhingra

Mr Jayems Dhingra

International Arbitrator, Adjudicator and Management Consultant
Honorary Secretary

Jayems Dhingra is a practicing international arbitrator, adjudicator, mediator and dispute resolver through various Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) forums. Over the 43 year period, Jayems has worked and consulted in the industry verticals encompassing, Marine, Offshore, Oil & Gas Pipelines, Infrastructure Development Projects (Ports, Offshore Supply Bases, Oil & Gas Terminals and Airports etcetera), EPCIC Contracts, Oil & Gas Exploration & Production, Process and Power Plant Construction Projects, Logistics & Warehousing, and Shipyards, in Asia, Africa, Middle East, Americas and Europe. He also works as the Principal Management Consultant with Tiberias Management Consultants Pte Ltd Singapore and Hong Kong, specialising in the fields of corporate management consultancy, international contracts reviews and alternative dispute resolutions services.

Organization Structure of Committees

Mr Lee Soo-hyun

Mr Lee Soo-hyun

Lecturer and Research Scholar
Chairman, Editorial Committee

Prof Lee Soo-hyun is an versatile specialist with technical expertise in the development, economic, legal and policy aspects of economic integration, particularly in relation to trade and investment, and structural adjustment. Multicultural upbringing, training and experience in both public and private sectors with active engagement in scholarship.
He has published numerous research projects and presented at academic conferences. Major topics include international trade law (non-tariff measures, antidumping, TBTs), international investment treaty law and ISDS, trade and climate change mitigation, economic policy and law reform. He has also organized and presented at several international conferences and strengthened institutional ties with Japan and Vietnam through joint projects and events.
He undertakes regular diagnosis and forecasting of legislative and economic (fiscal and monetary) policy developments of Korea.

  1. The Terms of Reference for each Committee and Membership selection criteria are described in the GRC Manual.
  2. The Chair and Members of a committee will be balanced representation of membership from within Asian countries, and not majority of any one country.
  3. The numbers of members in a committee shall be from minimum 7 to maximum 12, for a term of no more than 3 years.
  4. There will be an election if more volunteers express interest.
  5. Only Members and Fellows will be eligible to join the AIADR committees, Associates may be invited as co-opted members of committees when required by the Chairman of a Committee.
Contact Us Now

Notify us of an ADR matter, breaking news or to file a Case